I Dreamed …

… it was about her. You know … her: the one that only comes in my dreams.

Am I enticed? Yes!  Is it sexual? No, although it could be.

It is more than that.

Yes. An emotion. That feeling of being connected, of feeling spiritually attached. What a soothing feeling that is. A sweet friend to hold. The feel of her warm skin on mine. Her breath on my chest. Innocent sleep.

I love her. I have always loved her. I will always love her.

My dream friend. The girl of my dreams.

I long to sleep. I long to sleep and dream of her.

Leave a Reply

