Just Run

Today was a full running and resistance training day.

I started off with a 17 minute run/walk to get to the gym. This was followed by a 40 minute resistance work out with a focus on abdomen/core work.

That was followed by the lengthened run back from the gym.

I also did 5 minutes on the treadmill at the gym. Treadmill work is good for some goals and the outdoor runs benefit other goals. The first difference is that the treadmill is a little faster because I run a consistent 10.5 kph on it. I run slower outdoors to pace myself. I will take a running course soon.

The improvement is obvious. Slow, steady progress.
I am enjoying this.

Leave a Reply

